Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry
This is the EYFS Staging Site ×

Childminder Weekly Planning And The Eyfs

Hi ya guys, im new to all this forum thing but would love some ideas on how to set out my planning. I am a childminder and look after children between 0 and 8yrs and I have a basic planning sheet but am not 100% happy with it. Just wondered how you guys do it and how you cover all areas of development and all children in the age range? Many thaks Kerry x

Edited by Guest

I am in exactly the same situation, so can't really help you but I wanted to ask along the same lines, If i'm doing a daily diary and a scrap book with pictures and notes of which sections of the eyfs they cover and alongside that a sheet planning activities i plan on doing, am I doing enough????

I'm gettng so confused and could really do with some help!!!!!!

Amanda xxx

Welcome to the Forum Kerry and Amanda.

We have lovely childminder members here who will no doubt be along soon with words of wisdom to offer - but in the meantime I just wanted to say hello. Hope these are the first of many posts from you both!

Maz

Hi both, and welcome to the Forum!

There are lots of posts on here regarding planning - have a look in the Resources section and in the Childminder forum.

Different areas of the country are suggesting different methods, so it's probably a good idea to speak to your local Childminding Network or Early Years team. There's also good advice on the NCMA and Bromley childminding association websites so have a look!

It seems that most of us on here are keeping daily diaries, shared with parents, and a scrapbook/learning journey record. Lots of photos, linking activities to the 6 areas of learning. Planning doesn't have to be formal, or written down, Ofsted are looking to see that you use the children's interests as the starting point and "plan" to extend their learning around that.