Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry
This is the EYFS Staging Site ×

Introducing Continuous Provision in September

Guest gemmabriscoe1

Guest gemmabriscoe1

Hi, I have been teaching in Early Years for a few years now and I still feel like I 'rush' and dont get the most out of the 'training' phase (showing the children how to use continuous provision) during the first week or two in September.

Does anyone have any methodical and clear ways of planning to introduce the continuous provision that I can also share with my TAs so that they know exactly what I expect of them during those weeks.

Our school has just had a new head teacher appointed who is much more open to me spending quality time training the children in using continuous provision so Im really keen to grasp the opportunity with both hands and make a really good job of it this year!!

Thanks in advance

G x :rolleyes:

Hi, I have been teaching in Early Years for a few years now and I still feel like I 'rush' and dont get the most out of the 'training' phase (showing the children how to use continuous provision) during the first week or two in September.

Does anyone have any methodical and clear ways of planning to introduce the continuous provision that I can also share with my TAs so that they know exactly what I expect of them during those weeks.

Our school has just had a new head teacher appointed who is much more open to me spending quality time training the children in using continuous provision so Im really keen to grasp the opportunity with both hands and make a really good job of it this year!!

Thanks in advance

G x :rolleyes:

Edited by Susan
To remove new content from within quoted post.

Oops. My writing has somehow gone in with the quote. Sorry everyone.