Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry
This is the EYFS Staging Site ×

Website

I have just had an e-mail from Internetkit to say they have ceased trading. They are offering a discount with another company but I want to shop around. I paid about £100 in August but this is non refundable- very annoying even more annoying that I have lost everything that I have put on there. Never mind I can download all again , just going to take a bit of time.Does anyone know of a reasonable one. Thanks

I use weebly, I'm no expert on the internet (far from it!) but it was so easy to use and so easy to design the pre-school website. It's free too although we upgraded to 'weeblypro' which I think is £30 something per year and that's so I could add password protected pages for putting photo's of the children on as I do a daily blog :)

I have just had an e-mail from Internetkit to say they have ceased trading. They are offering a discount with another company but I want to shop around. I paid about £100 in August but this is non refundable- very annoying even more annoying that I have lost everything that I have put on there. Never mind I can download all again , just going to take a bit of time.Does anyone know of a reasonable one. Thanks

I too have had the email from ik.org....not sure that I believe all that old rubbish about all their IT problems,,,and am very cross

Yes I am cross too especially as mine has been "unavailable" for months after I renewed subscription in August. This was originally a free site but then they decided to charge so often thought maybe I had better shop around but now I have to. I suppose things happen for the best sometimes. Just annoyed with them and myself for not changing earlier. Now I need to sort something out this weekend when I am very busy. I don't think that it's actually an ofsted requirement that we have to have a website though as they state in their e-mail .