Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry
This is the EYFS Staging Site ×

Decided to bite the bullet

AnonyMouse_7227

Hello,

long time no post but I could do with some words of wisdom/advice.

Back story- I am a qualified nursery nurse, worked in many settings from 1999. I did a degree in fine art in 2002 with a view to doing teacher training.I got a TA job in a school and rose up to working as an unqualified teacher, did GCSE maths at Adult education classes and upgraded my E to a D. Did a maths equivalency test and got 5% off the pass mark. Left it for a while while I raised my family. I went back to working in a school as a TA, I have recently qualified as a Forest School Leader and this is what i will be doing in September.

However, I feel I really need to swallow this frog and pass my maths once and for all and then maybe finally do my teacher training.

I have dyscalculia and suspected Irlens Syndrome which I am due to be tested for so I need all the help I can get.

Can any of you wise folk advise me on what resources to use for revision and perhaps how to get round my issues so that I can finally nail this maths once and for all. I'm thinking that even if I don't do teacher training after this at least I will have that C pass in maths that is so essential these days.

Thanks in advance!

• Like 1

Hi Jester, good to see you again.

well done for having the determination to give maths another go.