Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry
This is the EYFS Staging Site ×

What Should I Do?

I have been struggling in my setting for a while (I may of mentioned a couple of times!) basically the management structure changed in September with three members of staff becoming managers, me being one of them, I am finding it difficult to fit in as the other two colleagues are best friends and I am out on a limb (too many chiefs situation, and the other tow are often doing things I haven't been made aware of, yet there are lovely ladies and I don't think they realise how much they are blocking me out, have tried to mention it but they were quite offended)

- I keep trying to be positive but have kept an eye out for another position, I really would prefer a deputy role or even a nursery assistant role whilst I am studying (FD), alongside the general running of the nursery where I am there are many other grievances, I am not desperately unhappy as I love the children and the girls I work with are really lovely, it just doesn't feel right and I feel I have to leave and find something else, I have been at the nursery for 5 years, I dread going in ??

thing is ....right now I feel like handing my month's notice in and going like mad to find a job, if I don't then I could volunteer somewhere, or am I silly to give up employment and will it look bad to employers that I have left without finding a job?

I have been holding on and on and I feel it is getting me down now, HELP, should I leave and hope for the best or should I stick it out until something turns up???

Awaiting the words of wisdom,

sorry to only post when I need help but you have been so kind to me in making decisions before,

thanking you all in advance, honesty appreciated.

Oh gosh, how awful for you. I really do sympathise with you. We spend so much of our lives at work, and most of our sleepless nights are over work - it's awful when you you don't even want to go in.