Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry
This is the EYFS Staging Site ×

I Can't Remember....

AnonyMouse_6361

what happens in the baby room I have totally got brain block! :( And I have never worked in such a large baby room before! :(

Does someone work in a 12 place baby room working with the 0-2 years old in one room? :o

Could you tell me what happens in the room and what the leader does? :wacko:

How do you plan for the babies using BTT? xD

TIA I just would like some ideas to remind me.

Now wheres Clare when you need her? Well I did say in a pevious post where my leadership job, I think it just round the corner indeed! :(

Beth

No replies yet, possibly too broad a list of questions.

I am guessing this is in preparation for your interview.

Start with national standards.

do a forum search of BTTM, most probably find Clares posts.

Look at job description.

look at common core of knowledge, skills attitudes.

Look up supervisory / leadership skills on internet / publications.

and don't forget it also depends on the individual needs of the current children ( and their families) you are caring for.

Good luck.

Peggy

p.s. I am sure you know the answers to your own questions. :o

relax and have confidence in your knowledge and experience to date.

Peggy

what happens in the baby room I have totally got brain block! :( And I have never worked in such a large baby room before! :(

Does someone work in a 12 place baby room working with the 0-2 years old in one room? :o

Could you tell me what happens in the room and what the leader does? xD

How do you plan for the babies using BTT? xD

TIA I just would like some ideas to remind me.

Now wheres Clare when you need her? Well I did say in a pevious post where my leadership job, I think it just round the corner indeed! :wacko:

Beth

Hi Beth. Wow, it's nice to be needed!